JQueryUI: The different states

When you are working with the jQueryUI API you have some CSS classes to utilize when it comes to gadget designing. These classes can be used in order to create a unified, exchangeable design. The state classes represent different states a gadget, or anything else really, can be in (such as highlighted or in error). The states are:


  • ui-state-default
  • ui-state-active
  • ui-state-hover
  • ui-state-highlight
  • ui-state-error
  • ui-state-disabled


For more detailed information follow this link to the jqueryui official wiki.

Leave a Reply